THE VALLEY EXPERIENCE

€ 3.500/person
5,5 days up to 15 people

The Silicon Myth

Silicon Valley – synonymous for a valley, that harbours some of the highest rated companies in the world. The epitome of progress, development and innovation in its own right, rivalled by few and surpassed by none. A business landscape that churns out pioneering products and services constantly. A place where the future gets shaped, bit by bit. Welcome to Silicon Valley!

Model-based Learning

The prevalence of theoretical models alone can’t suffice in a complex and vastly networked business world. This rationale is the basis for The Valley Experience – a tour, that offers the opportunity to get in touch with new concepts of work through hands-on experience, coupled with joint reflection and enhancing it with an understanding of underlying academic models. Identify, ask, understand, share – to foster the transfer of newly gained knowledge.

Enter the Silicon Valley

There are many things starting right now in our area that have existed in the Valley for some time: New concepts for workplaces, self organisation, Design Thinking processes, digital knowledge management, prototyping, startup-culture, etc. – those (and many more) highly innovative concepts have already become a reality in the Silicon Valley.

Total Science & Engineering Degrees Conferred
Silicon Valley (2011-2015) 121%
Job Growth
Silicon Valley (2011-2015) 117%
Patents per Capita
Silicon Valley (2011-2015) 132%

Derived from Real Demands

Concepts like these emerge as a logical consequence to the daily needs of companies in a steady cycle of innovation. Therefore, such concepts are first and foremost very pragmatic and laid out to cater real demands – they are providing practical, effective answers to the manifold challenges of work in the high-tech business.

Planned Topics

The various topics of our tour were picked according to their relevance to the current landscape of businesses. Each day is dedicated to one major theme, on which we based the venues we’ll visit that day. Our clear focus is the group’s gain of knowledge, which was valued above touristic aspects.

User-Centered Innovation

New technological advancements in machine learning, autonomous driving, fintech and much more.

Locations: Stanford | Palo Alto | Mountain View

Creative Spaces

Insights into open space collaboration, virtual teamwork, open plan office design, etc.

Locations: Palo Alto | San Joseo.

Immersing into User-Centricity

Topics around UX-design, AI-applications, virtual and augmented reality, etc.

Locations: Palo Alto | Cupertino | Stanford

People's Business

Meetups with founders, serial entrepreneurs and visionary tech-disruptors.

Locations: Palo Alto | San Francisco

Startups

Visits to famous startup-accelerators and colliders, entrepreneurial institutions and VC-investor networks

Locations: San Francisco | Berkeley

Already hooked? Book your ticket today!
“Within a very short period of time I had the chance to get a deep and extended insight into the incredible dynamic and historic work of Silicon Valley. Thanks to a schedule that was diverse and rich in perspectives I could feel the culture of this epicenter of technology, as well as get a grasp of concepts like Design Thinking, Startup mentality, Co-Working spaces. Now the challenge stands to implement these positive experiences within our cultural area: “the only way to do it… is to do it!”
Martin Moser
Energie Wasser Bern, member of the board of management
"A thorough understanding how startups, big tech-corporations, investors, accelerators and co-working spaces think and interact is crucial to the task of apprehending the unique culture and dynamic of Silicon Valley. The organizers did an impressive job helping me understand Silicon Valley’s formula for success. One of those key factors is its error culture."
Alois Wiesinger
Product Development, Fill Gesellschaft m.b.H.

Tourdates

The next tour starts on Sunday, 19th of May, 2019, 6.00 pm and ends on Friday, 24th of May, 2019, afternoon. Welcome session with food & drinks on Sunday Individual arrival and departure to/from San Francisco Inspiring visits to innovative companies like Google | SAP | d.school Stanford | Hana Haus | Plug & Play | Netflix | MongoDB | 500 Startups | RocketSpace | Credit Karma | Siemens Healthineers | Pure Storage | Nvidia | Kannibox | Galvanize | Palantir | Zoom | Berkeley ... Insight Talks with CEOs, founders and represetatives of the Silicon Valley spirit. Innovative formats to encourage and foster transfer of experience like Design Thinking Workshops | debriefings: The Death of Good Ideas | … The team: Oliver Kempkens, Patrick Rammerstorfer, Christian W. Franz

Too soon? Be part of future tours: Secure your seat

THE VALLEY EXPERIENCE

€ 3.500/Person
5,5 Tage bis zu 15 Personen

Der Valley-Mythos

Silicon Valley – Synonym für ein Tal, das einige der wertvollsten Unternehmen der Welt beherbergt. Eine Region, die wie keine andere für Fortschritt, Entwicklung und Innovation steht. Eine Unternehmenslandschaft, die bahnbrechende Produkte und Services am laufenden Band hervorbringt. Ein Ort, an dem die Zukunft gestaltet wird, Bit für Bit. Willkommen im Silicon Valley!

Lernen am Modell

Die Bekanntheit von Theoriemodellen allein reicht in einer komplexen und stark vernetzten Unternehmenswelt nicht aus. Aus diesem Grund stellt The Valley Experience eine Tour dar, die alternative Arbeitskonzepte durch hands-on Erfahrungen in Unternehmen vor Ort, mit anschließender gemeinsamer Reflexion auf theoretischer Basis, bietet. Erkennen, fragen, verstehen, austauschen – um den Transfer von Wissen in die Praxis zu ermöglichen..

Aus dem Bedarf geboren

Aus Sicht der dort angesiedelten Unternehmen entstehen derartige neuen Ansätze als logische Folge aus den Herausforderungen des Entwicklungsalltags. Aus diesem Grund sind solche Konzepte vor allem pragmatisch und bedarfsorientiert – sie stellen eine umsetzbare, effektive Antwort auf die mannigfaltigen Herausforderungen des high-tech business dar.

Themenablauf

Die ausgewählten Themen stellen zentrale Innovationsthemen in der aktuellen Unternehmenslandschaft dar. Jeder Tag ist einem Hauptthema gewidmet, die Örtlichkeiten wurden entsprechend der Themen ausgewählt, dem Wissenserwerb wurde indes der Vorzug gegenüber dem touristischen Wert gegeben.

User-Centered Innovation
Neue technologische Fortschritte in den Bereichen Machine Learning, autonomes Fahren, FinTech und vielen mehr. Locations: Stanford | Palo Alto | Mountain View
Creative Spaces
Einblicke in die Kollaboration in open-spaces, virtuelle Teamarbeit, neue Designs von Großgraumbüros, etc. Locations: Palo Alto | San Joseo.
Immersing into User-Centricity
Themen rund um UX-Design, AI-Anwendungen, virtuelle und erweiterte Realität, etc. Locations: Palo Alto | Cupertino | Stanford
People's Business
Treffen mit Gründern, vielfachen Unternehmern und visionären Technologie-Revolutionären. Locations: Palo Alto | San Francisco
Startups

Besuche bei berühmten startup-accelerators und colliders, Institutionen für Gründer und VC-Investoren Netzwerken

Locations: San Francisco | Berkeley

Bereits interessiert? Buchen Sie Ihr Ticket noch heute!
“In sehr kurzer Zeit durfte ich einen sowohl tiefen wie auch breiten Einblick in die unglaubliche Dynamik und das geschichtsträchtige Wirken im Silicon Valley erhalten. Dank einem vielfältigen und perspektivenreichen Programm wird die Kultur des Technologie-Epizentrums spürbar und Begriffe wie Design Thinking, Startup-Mentalität, Co-Working-Spaces erleb- und begreifbar. Herausforderung genug, die positiven Erfahrungen in unseren Kulturkreisen ebenfalls zu implementieren: „the only way to do it…is to do it!“
Martin Moser
Energie Wasser Bern, Mitglied der Geschäftsführung
"Verstehen wie Startups, große Tech-Unternehmen, Investoren, sogenannte Acceleratoren und Co-Working Spaces ticken, interagieren und vernetzt sind, ist wesentlich um die einzigartige Kultur und Dynamik im Silicon Valley begreifen zu können. Den Organisatoren gelang es in beeindruckender Weise mir das Erfolgskonzept des Silicon Valley verständlich zu machen."
Alois Wiesinger
Product Development, Fill Gesellschaft m.b.H.

Aktuelle Tourdaten

Die nächste Tour startet am Sonntag, 16. Juni 2019 um 18:00 und endet nachmittags am Freitag, 21. Juni 2019. Kennenlernen bei einem gemeinsamen Abendessen am Sonntag Individuelle An- und Abreise bis/ab San Francisco Inspirierende Visits bei innovativen Unternehmen wie Google | SAP | d.school Stanford | Hana Haus | Plug & Play | Netflix | MongoDB | 500 Startups | RocketSpace | Credit Karma | Siemens Healthineers | Pure Storage | Nvidia | Kannibox | Galvanize | Palantir | Zoom | Berkeley ... Insight Talks mit CEOs, Gründern und Vertretern des Silicon Valley Spirits inklusive! Innovative Formate für Ihren Erfahrungstransfer wie Design Thinking Workshops | Debriefs: The Death of Good Ideas | … Ihr Tourteam: Oliver Kempkens, Patrick Rammerstorfer, Christian W. Franz

Zu bald? Sichern Sie sich Ihren Platz in zukünftigen Touren